2015 Edition



Thursday May 28th

1:00 pm - 1:45 pm Arrival, Check-in and Posters installation

1:45 pm - 2:30 pm Introduction by JSM3 committee and partners

2:30 pm – 4:00 pm Session 1: Signal transduction and Pathogenicity

2:30 pm – 2:45 pm Anaïs Benarouche (EIPL)

“Deciphering lipid metabolism and virulence in Mycobacterium tuberculosis using new Lipase Inhibitors: Cyclophostin and Cyclipostins Phosphonate Analogs”

2:45 pm – 3:00 pm Sophie Bouillet (BIP)

“Che1, a novel chemotaxis-like system involved in RpoS regulation in S. oneidensis”

3:00 pm – 3:15 pm Gaël Chambonnier (LISM)

“Transition from acute to chronic Pseudomonas aeruginosa infection is triggered by a sRNA RsmY or RsmZ-dependent rheostat mechanism”

3:15 pm – 3:30 pm Sylvia Chareyre (LCB)

“The non-coding RNA RyhB is involved in aminoglycoside resistance of E. coli during iron starvation”

3:30 pm – 3:45 pm Gianlucca G Nicastro (LISM)

“A particular diguanylate cyclase involved in biofilm formation interacts with a protein that plays a role in the assembly of the P. aeruginosa type IV pilus”

3:45 pm – 4:15 pm Coffee Break

4:15 pm – 4:35 pm Pierre-Henri Ferdinand, Ph.D., Product manager, QIAGEN

“QIAGEN lab products and their applications in microbiology”

4:35 pm – 6:05 pm Session 2: Metabolism and Bioenergy

4:35 pm – 4:50 pm Cristian Barca (BIP)

“Fermentative hydrogen production using a co-culture of Clostridium acetobutylicum and Desulfovibrio vulgaris: an interdisciplinary approach from batch to continuous flow biofilm reactors”

4:50 pm – 5:05 pm Hai-lin Chen (LCB)

“Spatiotemporal dynamics of a metabolic signalling system in the filamentous cyanobacterium Anabaena”

5:05 pm – 5:20 pm Romain Clément (BIP)

“Thalassiosira pseudonana CO2 adaptation”

5:20 pm – 5:35 pm Eduardo Mateos-Diaz (EIPL)

“FTIR study of pancreatic-lipase related protein 2 interaction with various phospholipids aggregates”

5:35 pm – 5:50 pm Matteo Sensi (BIP)

“Direct electrochemistry and photochemistry of [FeFe]-hydrogenase”

5:50 pm – 6:05 pm Karen Monsalve (BIP)

“H2/O2 biofuel cells: Macro-structured conductive supports to enhance power cell efficiency”

6:05 pm Free drinks

Friday May 29th

9:00 am – 9:30 am Welcoming

9:30 am – 10:30 am Keynote Session

Romain Briandet (INRA, Jouy-en-Josas)

« Biofilms : bacteria resist ! »

10:30 am – 12:30 pm Poster session, coffee break

12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Free buffet in the “Grand Hall”

2:00 pm – 3:15 pm Session 3: Macromolecular Structures

2:00 pm – 2:15 pm François Alberge (LCB)

“Dynamic subcellular localization of a respiratory complex controls bacterial respiration”

2:15 pm – 2:30 pm Laureen Logger (LISM)

“The Type VI secretion missing link: the TssM cytoplasmic domain connects membrane and baseplate complexes”

2:30 pm – 2:45 pm Maxime Gimenez (LISM)

“Identification of Tat substrates in Pseudomonas aeruginosa”

2:45 pm – 3:00 pm Salim T. Islam (LCB)

“Bacterial gliding motility is mediated by a malaria-like cleavage of a surface adhesion”

3:00 pm – 3:30 pm Coffee Break

3:30 pm – 4:15 pm Session 4: Genomes evolution

3:30 pm – 3:45 pm Thi Thanh Tam Tran (LCB)

“Genomic survey and evolutionary history of tRNA arrays in prokaryotic genomes”

3:45 pm – 4:00 pm Gabriel Doutre (IGS)

“Melbournevirus : a chance to study genes contributing to the virus fitness”

4:00 pm - 4:15 pm Maëlle Delannoy (LCB)

“A new screen to detect host factors involved in prophage maintenance”

4:15 pm – 5:00 pm Awards, Closing

Poster list